New Books, ARCs, and Happy Birthday to Me

So today was apparently new book day in my mail box.  You’ll hear no complaints from me.  As part of a birthday package, a sweet friend and fellow reader/book blogger sent me a copy of Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit 451.  It’s one of those books I’ve always wanted to read…meant to read, it just never happened. But now it will!  It’s short, so I can probably have it read quickly.

IMG_3611

I also got two freebies.  The first is The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis and I got it through Blogging for Books.  I have heard so much about this book lately, so I’m really looking forward to getting into it.  The next was a nice and unexpected surprise.  I know I entered a give away for this one at some point, but I honestly don’t remember who was hosting it.  It was The Last Bastion of Civilization Japan 2041 by Andrew Blencowe .  It came along with a nice note from the author congratulating me on the win and thanking me for my interest in his book.

13769478_625510770951988_807263253366955450_n

Very fun and happy mail, especially since it all happened to arrive together on my birthday.

In addition to those, I also got notifications from LibraryThing.com that I have been approved for ARC copies of The Rare Earth Exchange by Bernard Besson and Whine and Cheese Cozy Mystery Series: Asiago and the Accomplice (Book 1) by Judy Volhart.

My TBR pile grows ever larger, but it’s a good problem to have, yes?

Leave a Reply

