Peeking around the corner…

IMG_4235

Peeking around the corner because I’ve been gone for so long.  But truly, 2017 has been kicking my butt. So my reading suffered, among many other things. I think things are starting to settle down though and hopefully I can settle down too and get back to my bookish wanderings.

I’ve got a ton of new books between all the give-a-ways I enter, but it’s too much to take pictures of them all ~ sorry and forgive me? The above was purchased from a Books A Million one day when out with my daughter. My son bought me the Golden Snitch as a gift because he knows the way to my heart is through all things Potter.

IMG_4239

These are my current reads. I’ve already seen the Fantastic Beasts movie a few (ahem…cough, three, cough) times already but I see that as no reason to not also read the screen play.  My friend has gifted me The Wheel of Time a while back and I’m just now getting around to it. I’m really enjoying it so far. The Mermaid Chair has been on my Goodreads want to read list for a while and now it landed in my mailbox as my postal book club’s monthly read. Very nice. I started it today and I like it. It’s about 130 pages over the book club’s 200 page rule, lol, but I think it’s going to go fast.

I’ve kind of petered out on my NetGalley reading. The Wendy Darling series made me get all out of sorts and honestly made me a bit mad (more on that in the next post) so I (perhaps irrationally) put NetGalley in a time-out.

Humph.

But I’m back and I will endeavor to keep up here with my reading and book stash as it comes in.

 

 

Leave a Reply

